Wanting to build a computer for my older brother

Yana

Hello there, I am wanting to build a PC for my older brother who has entered college going into his second year. He has been using my computer, while also playing games on it too, I would love to play with him (overwatch) whenever our schedules meet. I have heard that AMD is cheaper than Intel for building a PC. I am new to these things still since things come a little slow for me(sorry). What he would like is a computer that can run overwatch well with no lag, that is really it.

Heres what i got so far: 

CPU: https://www.amazon.com/AMD-FD8350FRHKBOX-FX-8350-8-Core-Processor/dp/B009O7YUF6/ref=sr_1_cc_1?s=aps&ie=UTF8&qid=1499671170&sr=1-1-catcorr&keywords=Amd+cpu

Graphics card:https://www.amazon.com/EVGA-GeForce-Display-Graphics-02G-P4-3757-KR/dp/B00J0ISHMQ/ref=sr_1_2?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1499671427&sr=1-2&keywords=Gtx%2B760&th=1

Its not much.. but its hard for me to choose the motherboard and such because I don't understand it well.

If you can help, thank you.

p.s. I'm sorry, that I might not respond till tomorrow, it is 3:30am  at the moment, I just wanted to make this post since I was really bad at this kind of thing. Budget would be  around 800-900$. I'm sorry if this places you in a tight spot to figure things out.

GO Ryzen for sure

And buy the 1600 or 1700, the 1700 is better.

I would go with a GTX 1050 or 1050 Ti instead of the GTX 750 Ti.

https://pcpartpicker.com/user/wilson1414/saved/#view=tDPRBm

There ya go! under 700$ for a much faster computer!

If you wanted to spend a bit more on it replace the 1400 with a 1600, and get a better motherboard if so. asrock ab350 pro 4, strix b350f are both good options that wont break the bank, 16gb of ram would also be a nice upgrade, would need an atx case with that change though to a better mobo.

PLEASE DON'T BUY AMD FX CPUS

Desktop specs:

Spoiler

AMD Ryzen 5 5600 Thermalright Peerless Assassin 120 SE ARGB Gigabyte B550M DS3H mATX