Where to build budget PC Vancouver (or ps 4 instead)?

Hi, this is my first post btw, I am an international student who will study CS at Vancouver for this summer semester.

I want to do some casual gaming in my free time and pretty confused between ps4 or budget gaming PC. Now I already have a laptop that is capable of doing college things, so the purpose of the PC is only for gaming.

I have checked pcpartpicker and set the merchants to newegg and ncix so I can get free shipping option.https://ca.pcpartpicker.com/list/Nfs9BP

After tax this PC costs CA$720. Is this build is good enough? Or should i get ps 4 instead?

look around free geek, you should get a 1080p 60 fps parts for cheap. 

Just now, NameDoesNotFi said:

It's best to buy a used ps4, cuz its really cheap now!!!

not if he wants high fps gaming, ps4 is awesome but can't really compare.  

1 minute ago, nerdslayer1 said:

look around free geek, you should get a 1080p 60 fps parts for cheap. 

not if he wants high fps gaming, ps4 is awesome but can't really compare.  

im checking freegeek right now thanks

that is true, but ps 4 exclusive games make me confused (Last of us 2, horizon zero down) :/

1 minute ago, abelmoeljono said:

that is true, but ps 4 exclusive games make me confused (Last of us 2, horizon zero down) :/

last of us is a awesome game, me and my wife got a ps4 pro because of this ps vita and vr that we used once. 

9 minutes ago, abelmoeljono said:

I am not sure how long you still stay in Canada, but are you being able to carry the desktop to somewhere else?  I have a ps4 since its launch, I have so much game in account but never had time to play as a college student.  

Just now, nerdslayer1 said:

last of us is a awesome game, me and my wife got a ps4 pro because of this ps vita and vr that we used once.