Corsair M65 scroll going haywire, what to do?

Automobili3XF

I noticed some problems with my scroll wheel a few days ago, i use the middle click quite a lot, and most of the time i would try to use it, it wouldn't work, still, the scroll function was working normally.

Now the scroll function doesn't seem to be working properly, when i scroll down 2 lines down, it scrolls 1 one up and vice-versa, if i gently tap it to the table, it scrolls down 1 line, if i tap it harder, it scrolls down 3 lines.

I think the decoder on the scroll wheel has gone haywire, after all, i've been using this same mouse since early 2014.

i tried to clean it with contact cleaner, but that hasn't solved the issue, is there anything else i can do or is it a goner?

Project Diesel 5.0: Motherboard: ASRock Fatal1ty X370 Professional Gaming /// CPU: Ryzen 5 3600X  /// CPU Cooler: Scythe Ninja 5 /// GPU: Zotac AMP Extreme RTX 2070 /// RAM: 2x 16gb G.Skill Ripjaws V @3200mhz /// Chassis: Lian Li Lancool One Digital (black) /// PSU: Super Flower Leadex III 750w /// Storage: Inland Premium 1TB NVME + Toshiba X300 4TB

Peripherals: Mice: Cooler Master MM720 /// Keyboard: Corsair K70 MK2 SE (Cherry Silver), Blitzwolf BW-KB1 (Gateron Reds) /// Monitor: Acer XZ320Q 32' (VA, 1080p @240hz) /// AMP: Topping PA3 (Onkyo Integra A-817XD undergoing restoration) /// DAC: Weiliang SU5 /// Speakers: AAT BSF-100 /// Mike: Alctron CS35U /// Headphones: Blon B8, ISK MDH-9000

Living room: TV: Samsung QLED Q7FN 55' 4k /// Amplifier: Denon AVR-X2400H /// Speakers: DALI Zensor 7 /// Consoles: Sony PS4 Pro 1TB, Sony PS3 500gb /// LD/CD/DVD: Pioneer DVL-909 /// Power Supplies: Upsai ACF-2100T + GR Savage CDR2200EX

Same thing happened to me.

I'm living with it right now, and plan to replace it soon. I don't think it's fixable, although I would love to be able to fix it.

QUOTE/TAG ME WHEN REPLYING

Spend As Much Time Writing Your Question As You Want Me To Spend Responding To It.