Intel Driver Update Failed

Hello,

Today I restored my Dell Inspiron to factory and settings. I had no problem updating my OS but when I tried updating my Intel Graphics Driver (it's integrated with the CPU I believe) it fails every time. I scan for drivers. I try to download and install the driver(Image 1), and it gives me the option to Repair.(Image 2) I hit Repair. At this point it just keeps "Creating System Restore Point" and giving me a a Success message. However, this is where I'm getting a failed message afterwards. (Image 3) I've never done this before so if anybody can help me I would greatly appreciate it. I just wanna play some Old School RS!

1.png

2.png

3.png

3 minutes ago, ntaftster said:

Hello,

Today I restored my Dell Inspiron to factory and settings. I had no problem updating my OS but when I tried updating my Intel Graphics Driver (it's integrated with the CPU I believe) it fails every time. I scan for drivers. I try to download and install the driver(Image 1), and it gives me the option to Repair.(Image 2) I hit Repair. At this point it just keeps "Creating System Restore Point" and giving me a a Success message. However, this is where I'm getting a failed message afterwards. (Image 3) I've never done this before so if anybody can help me I would greatly appreciate it. I just wanna play some Old School RS!

1.png

2.png

3.png

Just try to update Windows. Usually Windows will auto update Intel Drivers seamlessly. If it does, just right click on the desktop and click on graphics properties or something like that. Some where in the there you should find the Version number and if it is latest you are good.

My System: