Computer boots up but nothing on screen, z170 pro gaming red light on ram.

xStorM
Go to solution Solved by Evanair,

According to a few other forums, that motherboard has harder than normal ram slots. Even when they click sometimes they don't seat correctly. Try using a little more force once they are in. Don't use a hammer or anything... 

What the title says, My computer turns on (Fans spinning, Cooler fan spinning, Motherboards led lights turn on) but my gpu fan starts spinning and then stops (dont know if thats supposed to happen (im new) ) There is a red light right beside the ram that turns on its called "dram led" Also,I dont here the beeps that you are supposed to hear, so i dont know whats wrong. Please help my first pc build and i am a big newb haha!

Specs:
NZXT s340 Case
Asus Z170 Pro Gaming Mobo
Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 3000MHz and 2 sticks of 8 GB
Cooler Master Hyper 112 LED
Gigabyte Geforce GTX 1060
EVGA 650G power suply

43 minutes ago, mvitkun said:

Try installing your graphics card in one of the other pcie slots. 

Its not even booting up to the bios without gpu

make sure the RAM is all the way in.  sometimes it may look seated but not.  

"Cheapness is not a skill"

1 hour ago, davidna2002 said:

make sure the RAM is all the way in.  sometimes it may look seated but not.  

It is fully in.

20 minutes ago, xStorM said:

It is fully in.

You might try reseating it again. I actually had this issue on my ASUS Z77 motherboard...I had to reseat the RAM four times because apparently my board was really sensitive to how the RAM was placed in (If it was even a little off, it wouldn't work).

Also, try pressing the DRAM okay button (Your board should have one).

If that doesn't work, try clearing CMOS

18 hours ago, scottyseng said: