Budget PC for playing simulators like Euro Truck Simulator and racing simulators.

Hi,

I'm trying to put together a parts list for a PC I would like to build at the beginning of next year. I have not built a pc before so I am a beginner. My budget is £600 UK and I plan on playing Racing simulators and other simulators. I am fine to play at 1080p and its ok if the cost goes over £600 but about £50 extra is max. I already have a 1TB hardrive in the family computer so storage shouldn't be an issue. I am only planing on using one monitor. This is my parts list so far. If possible I might find CPU and motherboard bundles on amazon http://uk.pcpartpicker.com/user/smithy6640/saved/tTNMnQ . If anyone has any Ideas as on how I can improve it please leave a reply.  

Looks good to me. I have played with a 670 and AMD 270 on euro truck maxed graphics at 1080p and it runs fine. IMO i like intel better tho :).

|Casual Rig| CPU: i5-6600k |MoBo: ROG Gene  |GPU: Asus 670 Direct CU2 |RAM: RipJaws 2400MHz 2x8GB DDR4 |Heatsink: H100i |Boot Drive: Samsung Evo SSD 240GB|Chassis:BitFenix Prodigy |Peripherals| Keyboard:DasKeyboard, Cherry MX Blue Switches,|Mouse: Corsair M40

|Server Specs| CPU: i7-3770k [OC'd @ 4.1GHz] |MoBo: Sabertooth Z77 |RAM: Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz 2x8GB |Boot Drive: Samsung 840 SSD 128GB|Storage Drive: 4 WD 3TB Red Drives Raid 5 |Chassis:Corsair 600t 

PCPartPicker part list: http://uk.pcpartpicker.com/list/Frw68K
Price breakdown by merchant: http://uk.pcpartpicker.com/list/Frw68K/by_merchant/

CPU: Intel Core i5-6400 2.7GHz Quad-Core Processor  (£165.85 @ Scan.co.uk) 
Motherboard: MSI H110M Pro-VD Micro ATX LGA1151 Motherboard  (£47.78 @ CCL Computers) 
Memory: Kingston HyperX Fury Black 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-2133 Memory  (£66.99 @ Ebuyer) 
Case: NZXT Source 210 (Black) ATX Mid Tower Case  (£38.91 @ CCL Computers) 
Power Supply: EVGA 500W 80+ Bronze Certified ATX Power Supply  (£51.95 @ Overclockers.co.uk)