DELL 7559 or LENOVO Y700, budget gaming laptop

I am an engineering student looking to buy a new gaming laptop around 900 dollars. 

Two particular laptop the lenovo Y700 and the Dell Inspiron 7559 are both very decent laptops for this price range. looking for advice and recommendation as this is my first gaming laptop.

Game tittles that I play are:

1. DOTA 2

2. NFS series

3. Overwatch

4. RPGs like witcher 3 

I also do a lot of graphic intensive work like video editing and game design using Unreal engine. 

Hope I can get lots of tips and advice , thanks.

overwatch will run great on the 7559, ive got the 9550 which is more or less the same hardware and it runs really well on that even at 4K, i havent tried the witcher on mine but gta runs ok with some settings turned down

23 minutes ago, Jay Saw said:

I am an engineering student looking to buy a new gaming laptop around 900 dollars. 

Two particular laptop the lenovo Y700 and the Dell Inspiron 7559 are both very decent laptops for this price range. looking for advice and recommendation as this is my first gaming laptop.

Game tittles that I play are:

1. DOTA 2

2. NFS series

3. Overwatch

4. RPGs like witcher 3 

I also do a lot of graphic intensive work like video editing and game design using Unreal engine. 

Hope I can get lots of tips and advice , thanks.

I would never recommend a Lenovo Laptop. I own one and let's just say I used it for a year before giving it as a "hand me down" to my brother.

Judge a product on its own merits AND the company that made it.

How to setup MSI Afterburner OSD | How to make your AMD Radeon GPU more efficient with Radeon Chill | (Probably) Why LMG Merch shipping to the EU is expensive

Oneplus 6 (Early 2023 to present) | HP Envy 15" x360 R7 5700U (Mid 2021 to present) | Steam Deck (Late 2022 to present)