1st boot - no video, no idea

Enf
Go to solution Solved by Chris_R.,

Is there a possibility that it might have been the screws attaching the motherboard to the case? tightened them a a little bit more and it's working. :o I still can't believe it

Quite possibly. It could have been grounding out the board. Glad it's working :)

Hi guys, I'd really use your help right now.

Today I assembled my first self built pc(I am a newbie in this, so it might be a stupid mistake in this case) . Still, it doesn't run properly. Ad rem:

When I plugged power cord in etc. I plugged it into tv(monitor is still on its way) and pressed the power button fans started spinning, and getting a little warmed up, case leds turned on, as well as the ones on my keyboard. Still, TV was still acting like there was no signal. I have used the hdmi cable - cable as well as TV is working fine. Tested it with other devices. Triple checked the pins - I might add some photos if you guys need it. Perhaps I made it wrong, but I don't suppose so. I don't have a speaker on my motherboard, but I might get one tomorrow, so I right now I don't know if there were any beeps. It doesn't reboot by itself. It looks stable at doing nothing. I'd really use some help here with all the ideas you can come up with. Deadlines are pretty heavy on me right now.

Pc specs:

Motherboard : gigabyte F2A78M-D3H

CPU : AMD athlon x4 860k

GPU : Msi R9 270

RAM : corsair vengeance 2x4gb ddr3

PCU : Antec HGC-520

I've heard some theories that it might be unable to boot the pc first time with hdmi cable.

I would really appreciate your help. I need to get this thing working asap. :(

What is the wattage on PSU? Check the graphics card. Perhaps try using on board graphics and see if you can get a signal. If you do get a signal with on board graphics, GPU may be at fault.