Windows 7 Update blocking pirated copies

rgon

Hi all,

So a recent event happened in my school. They are using pirated copies of Windows 7 and wednesday last week, all of them got one of the automatic updates.

So the next day, at the time they turned it on, everything went fine. The user login icons appeared, but when you clicked one, a pinwheel appeared and the screen just flashed briefly, coming back again to the login page.

Common sense tells that the user server had some problems, but the fact is that there isn't one. Everything is local to each machine.

I've got nothing to do with the computer systems, I'm just an student and let me tell you, good for them. They just used a crappy serial list. Even office was cracked using windows loader... :facepalm:

It has also happened to a friend of mine who had a pirated windows 8 copy (different network). Right at the same time. So my guess is that Microsoft has thrown that update out. I'm running a legal copy of Win10 flawlessly.

It is not a hardware problem. I've even run Ubuntu from my flash drive without any problems.

Curiosity is attacking me right now :) Has anyone had this problem??

My Ultrawide Festival Semifinalist Entry (elected by UnboxTherapy):

My Ultrawide Festival Entry for the Finals:

If you are going to hate it for no reason, stay away. but if you really do, tell me why, you will help me on improving my style.

Your SCHOOL is using pirated windows?

Sally: l Intel i5 4690k | | Corsair H55 | | Zalman z12 plus | | Hitachi 2TB HDD | | Samsung 840 Pro 128 GB | | ASRock Fatal1ty z97 Killer | | Corsair Vengeance 16 GB | | EVGA SuperNova 750 watt | | MSI 390 | | Windows 10| 

Nope. Thanks to MSDN/BizSpark everything I own runs a legal copy of Windows (even my NAS with Server 2012 R2).

Lots of them do it.

Main rig on profile

VAULT - File Server

Spoiler