So I have recently upgraded my ancient motherboard and CPU. I got a Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo at the same time as the other parts and installed it straight away. The temps seem really weird to me though. it idles at 50-60 degrees Celsius, depending on the core you count,  which is hotter than stock I believe (according to what I can tell from looking online), but it maxes out at about 72 with occaisonal spikes to almost 80. The entire time it is technically under the upper limit of the safe operating temperature but is that idle temp too high? I have uninstalled and reinstalled the cooler to check that it is sufficiently coated with thermal paste and that the mount is tight enough. Is the problem simply that my case has shit airflow with only 2 120mm fans with drive cages and cables in the way due to the lack of cable management options(in an effort to improve this situation I put them in the back of the case and let the panel bow out, it hasn't got enough room for the GPU power cables or any really).

The attached picture shows the Open Hardware Monitor readouts for temps by core and overall load over 6 hours.

post-280729-0-66426900-1447237792.png

Your case is likely acting as a bottleneck, can't you mod out the drive cages?

If you want to reply back to me or someone else USE THE QUOTE BUTTON!                                                      
Pascal laptops guide

Your case is likely acting as a bottleneck, can't you mod out the drive cages?

I would but rather than cages it's more like 2 strips of metal which look to be a part of the case structure. Riveted in. I'd need to get tools and cut it out which leave the drives in a less sturdy mount and it could potentially compromise the case.

Should I just try to get a new one as soon as possible because obviously these temps can't be good fot the lifespan on the processor.