Building new rig Need opinions.

Go to solution Solved by OCing Noob,

Bottleneck, funny term.  Sooner or later you will run a program that will either max out your CPU speed, or GPU processing speed.  Ideally you want them running neck and neck until they both reach 100% at the same time.  Don't worry about any bottlenecking in this build.  You are running some of the best hardware. 

:lol: 100% agreed

Here is what i got so far

Samsung ssd 850 evo 500g

1tb seagate hybrid harddrive

Ram: Corsair dominator platinum 16g ddr4 (4x4)

Motherboard Asus x99 deluxe

cpu: i7 5930k

Case: Fractal Design Define R5

Gpu: gtx 970

I will mainly be gaming at 1080p max settings and video editing/rendering. is this a good choice in componets this is my first build so i want to know you thoughts.

Location/currency?

can you provide a PCPP link?

Woo!

Don't really need a hybrid drive with an SSD, go for more space on a normal HDD rather than a SSHD

Current Desktop Build | 2200G | RX 580 4GB | 8GB RAM | CTRL | Logitech G Pro Wireless

Laptop | 2018 MBA 256/16GB | MX Master 

everything looks solid, but i would grab a 2tb normal HD over a hybrid one, since you already have 1 ssd

USA so dollars.

https://pcpartpicker.com/parts/partlist/

i already have some of the componets such as the gpu,powersupply,and both ssd and hardrive so the pcpartpick shows what i need.

Sorry, should've been more specific, I need the permalink, it should show just above the parts list.

Woo!

Also on a side note will an ssd with windows 7 installed just work if i'm switching it from one pc to this one that i'm building with different componets.

You probably won't need the extra PCIe lanes. Windows 7 is unfortunately going to be obsolete basically in the next couple months since mainstream support for it is ending sometime this month, I mean its plug won't be pulled until 2020 but still... 

CPU: Intel Core i7-5820K 3.3GHz 6-Core Processor  ($299.99 @ Micro Center)