Home grown 120mm Thermal experiment/Showdown

I am an engineering student and an enthusiastic and curious one at that. I have thrown a bunch of money at buying recommended 120mm fans of varying speeds in the hopes of doing a cooling comparison. Also purchased was several brands of thermal compounds (TIMs) to test out in the same setup. For me, it is trying to also find what fans I will recommend for price/performance to all the people I do builds and upgrades for. So here is what is happening starting tomorrow afternoon:

I have a test bench and 7 pairs of medium - extreme speed 120mm fans that will be swapped on and off of my Thermaltake Water 2.0 Pro AIO unit. I have 5 TIMs and 1 "Extreme performance" thermal pad to test out

Method/Test Setup:

Each setup of TIM, pads, and fans will be run for 2 runs at least 20 minutes of stress testing looking for a thermal ceiling lasting at least 3 minutes. Temperatures will be recorded using Asus Sensor Recorder and OCCT small data set which I will be using as the stress test method to generate maximum heat.

For the regular thermal paste style materials I will be doing 2 "mounts" of each paste to get some sort of average. This means I will need basically a 12-16 hour day to test the non-curing pastes and for the curing paste(s?) I will run last again with 2 runs and this will take a few days of curing for each run. Or I might be lazy and ignore them (Arctic Silver 5) because I am impatient :]

With the thermal pads I can only manage 1 "mount" of the waterblock for each pad. This means 2 mounts total as well since I have 2 pads of the same material (they are way too spendy to do any more)