Any computers to recommend?

Meow

I am a student so I need a laptop that is portable.

I would prefer i5 (Thanks for the correction,forum members!), any generation. (Haswell/Ivybridge)

SSD/HDD are both fine. At least 256GB.

Graphic Card should be okay. (Not necessary)

8GB of RAM.

Hopefully below 2kg!!

Any recommendations?

I am new to this forum!! Been watching LTT since last year, and have not participated in the forums yet. Haha.

I have seen from one of Linus' vids that the Acer Aspire S7-392 is an awesome one. Considering it.

Any other choices? USD1000-USD2000 is fine.

Thanks if you can recommend some ultrabooks!! :D

Have you thought about getting a macbook?

You can get the needed specs within your budget, battery lasts long, and it's thin and lightweight therefore elegant and portable

Not to mention it's easy to make a windows partition if you'd ever need it

Have you thought about getting a macbook? You can get the needed specs within your budget, battery lasts long, and it's thin therefore elegant and portable

Despite my bias against Apple, I do agree with Wano.

Someone told Luke and Linus at CES 2017 to "Unban the legend known as Jerakl" and that's about all I've got going for me. (It didn't work)

Have you thought about getting a macbook? You can get the needed specs within your budget, battery lasts long, and it's thin and lightweight therefore elegant and portable Not to mention it's easy to make a windows partition if you'd ever need it

mehhhh Fine I admit it I agree with you.....

CPU: I5 7400 | Motherboard: MSI H110M  | RAM: 16GB G-Skill 2400mhz  | GPU:  NVIDIA  MSI Gaming 4G GTX 970 | Case: Tecware Quad | Cooling: Stock| Storage: Kingston 120gb SSD, 1TB Drive ,  | PSU: Seasonic 620 Watt 80+ Bronze Full Modular | Display: Devant 50 Inch Smart TV   |