Checked out Udio after WAN show....WOW!

So I was watching WAN show the other day and saw the whole thing with Udio Ai song generation, as a guitarist and musician, I'm actually blown away with just how good this stuff is getting, I'm not sure exactly how I feel about it though, I had a bit of a play around and I got this to come out (see linked video), It's the heartbroken country song about a farmer who's Ai tractor done left him for another man, It's stupid, it's weird, and maybe given the direction we're going with technology, maybe it was a song that would have been written, but...also, maybe not, the songs about some guy that craps his pants at work, the Pilk song....

Do you think these things would ever actually exist without this kind of tech?, like I said, I'm a guitarist and musician, writing music for some of us isn't THAT overly difficult, it can be a pretty lengthy process though, I'm personally not a vocalist so while I probably could have written something like this, there's no way it'd have vocals like that without hiring someone to do it, then it's still a vocal track that needs to be added in and mixed.

There's a fairly decent amount that goes into writing and producing a song and I don't think people would always be willing to put in what it takes to produce an awesome version of something really pointless and dumb...but you still want to hear those pointless and dumb songs anyway though right? Is this a good use of this kind of technology?...I kinda think it is, I kinda love it lol.

2 hours ago, KevanAU said:

... maybe it was a song that would have been written, but...also, maybe not, the songs about some guy that craps his pants at work, the Pilk song....

Do you think these things would ever actually exist without this kind of tech?

Just a few I remembered from the top of my head.
So yeah sure stuff like that would exist, far less of it of course, and perhaps not in every imaginable genre.

2 hours ago, KevanAU said: