What was the first AIO with a VRM fan?

RevGAM
Go to solution Solved by jaslion,

For custom loops Alphacool, barrow, byski,... did have blocks with fan mounts on them way back.

But aio wise I think arctic was the first with the freezer 2. Now enermax and asus are starting to do it too as it does flat out help cool the stuff

Some niche air coolers had the option to have a second fan for vram cooling down low. That and bac in the day downdraft coolers werent uncommon

I know that several companies have implemented this idea (was it an Asetek idea, or did some other company come up with it first? Which model?), including Asus, MSI, Enermax, Arctic and SilverStone. But which company originally implemented it?

I've been using computers since around 1978, started learning programming in 1980 on Apple IIs, started learning about hardware in 1990, ran a BBS from 1990-95, built my first Windows PC around 2000, taught myself malware removal starting in 2005 (also learned on Bleeping Computer), learned web dev starting in 2017, and I think I can fill a thimble with all that knowledge. 馃槈 I'm not an expert, which is why I keep investigating the answers that others give to try and improve my knowledge, so feel free to double-check the advice I give.

My phone's auto-correct is named Otto Rong.馃お馃槀

I only know of Arctic that does it, but I am not well versed in the world of liquid.

AMD R9 5900X | Thermalright Phantom Spirit 120 EVO, T30,TL-C12 Pro
Asus Crosshair VIII Dark Hero | 4x8GB G.Skill Trident Z @ 3733C14 1.5v
Zotac 4070 Ti Trinity OC @ 3045/1496 | WD SN850, SN850X, SN770
Seasonic Vertex GX-1000 | Fractal Torrent Compact RGB, Many CFM's

For custom loops Alphacool, barrow, byski,... did have blocks with fan mounts on them way back.

But aio wise I think arctic was the first with the freezer 2. Now enermax and asus are starting to do it too as it does flat out help cool the stuff