Asus g10 rtx 3050 i5 11400f

Bismarck4117

Where should i mount a 120 mm aio at ? Cpu hitting 84 degrees celsus

A bit to tosty for my likeing

IMG20231225123539.jpg

I'd buy a thermal assassin (and maybe Arctic P12 as case fans)

I'm willing to swim against the current.

3 hours ago, Bismarck4117 said:

Where should i mount a 120 mm aio at ? Cpu hitting 84 degrees celsus

A bit to tosty for my likeing

IMG20231225123539.jpg

A small rather low-profile air cooler will be enough. I had a prebuilt with the same exact shitty cooler on an i7-9700 and put in a beQuiet Shadow Rock LP and it kept that CPU way cooler and it wasn't nearly as loud. It was so quiet in fact that I couldn't even hear that cooler over the loud 80mm case fan

A 120mm is a waste of money for most cases, except the smallest. Get an air cooler or, if you've got a really hot CPU, get a 240, 280, 360 or 420mm AIO.

I've been using computers since around 1978, started learning programming in 1980 on Apple IIs, started learning about hardware in 1990, ran a BBS from 1990-95, built my first Windows PC around 2000, taught myself malware removal starting in 2005 (also learned on Bleeping Computer), learned web dev starting in 2017, and I think I can fill a thimble with all that knowledge. 😉 I'm not an expert, which is why I keep investigating the answers that others give to try and improve my knowledge, so feel free to double-check the advice I give.

My phone's auto-correct is named Otto Rong.🤪😂

10 hours ago, Bismarck4117 said:

Can a aio be used as exaust

Yes, absolutely!