I plugged the power cable of an X73 RGB into an Z73, it expelled a lot of smoke :/

Sanedish

The title says it all :).

but what I wanna know is: is it somehow gonna be dangerous or affect my cooling? It still works fine as far as I can tell...

I am NOT a professional and I write before I think, so REFRESH THE PAGE!!!  Theres a 99% chance I've edited my post.

Also: Please enable XMP/D.O.H.C before asking why your ram is too slow.

once the smoke is out thats it shows over...

I have dyslexia plz be kind to me. dont like my post dont read it or respond thx

also i edit post alot because you no why...

Thrasher_565 hub links build logs

Corsair Lian Li Bykski Barrow thermaltake nzxt aquacomputer 5v argb pin out guide + argb info

5v device to 12v mb header

Odds and Sods Argb Rgb Links

1 hour ago, thrasher_565 said:

once the smoke is out thats it shows over...

well it still works 100% fine, except a light flicker in the display though....

I am NOT a professional and I write before I think, so REFRESH THE PAGE!!!  Theres a 99% chance I've edited my post.

Do u use all it functions? 

8 minutes ago, Sanedish said:

well it still works 100% fine, except a light flicker in the display though....

dose not sound its 100% working fine...

but whats the point of this post and what you us to do about it?

I have dyslexia plz be kind to me. dont like my post dont read it or respond thx

Corsair Lian Li Bykski Barrow thermaltake nzxt aquacomputer 5v argb pin out guide + argb info

10 minutes ago, thrasher_565 said:

he wants us to know its ok to smoke inside  ofc 😮 

Posted (edited)
3 minutes ago, NorKris said:

he wants us to know its ok to smoke inside  ofc 😮 

go ahead and use it...its not my house...🤷‍♂️

144,900+ House Fire Stock Photos, Pictures & Royalty-Free ...

Edited by thrasher_565

1 hour ago, thrasher_565 said:

3 hours ago, Sanedish said: