LTT Screwdriver - Construction trade ready but a little out of its element

I'm a construction electrician and I have been field testing the LTT screwdriver for about 2 weeks now. TL;dr version is - LTT screwdriver is ready for the construction trade however there are caveats. 

PXL_20240212_191145480.thumb.jpg.885b2a08326bb0eabd3a8107a5264e1e.jpg

• Appearance and "street cred": On first look, my coworkers and my foreman thought it looked like "bob the builder tools" and I don't blame them. In the traditionally macho mucho field of construction full of BULGING ribbed tools, PULSATING and ENGORGED with testosterone, the LTT screwdriver is decidedly understated, no big labels, no big ribbed edges, no big rubber paddings. It's a screwdriver. There are pros and cons. The pros are no one is going to be stealing your screwdriver because very few people know what it is. Cons, if you're putting up a "professional theatre" where you have all the pro tools to make yourself appear more competent than you are, the LTT screwdriver won't be landing you much street cred compared to the likes of Wera and Knipex. 
  • Ratcheting mechanism: This is the part where the LTT screwdriver REALLY shines and make all the people making fun of the way it looks shut up. You hand people the screwdriver and they start using it, they shut up immediately lol. It is BUTTERY smooth, low back drag, very little slop, with very satisfying ratchety clicky hand feels. 
  • Durability: It's been dropped from anywhere between 16ft to 12ft multiple times onto concrete. No damage. Bit stays in the shaft. We do have a few bits become loose inside the bitholder but at 16ft drop, the plastic body held up well save for a few dings and nicks.