Looking for opinions on what i should upgrade to from my 4790k

Budget (including currency): uncertain how much i am willing to spend yet

Games, programs or workloads that it will be used for: Chrome (450-500 tabs), War Thunder, Valorant, Fallen Order, OBS, Premiere Pro 

Other details 

My main rig is currently running on a 4790k. its overclocked to 4.5Ghz. i have 32gb of ram, a gtx 1080, a arctic liquid freezer II 280 (rev.4), evga ex650g. I have been running this system since about 2014. I can play the games i play at 1080p just fine but it feels like i am at the upper limit. I am one of those people who has hundreds of chrome tabs open at once. it for sure affects my gaming performance. i feel as more intensive games come out i won't be able to play them without closing everything and putting it on low. So i want to upgrade. i held off on ryzen 5000 because i knew ryzen 7000 was going to be a new platform and i didn't want to "get stuck" on an older platform. i didn't upgrade my cpu for so long for two reasons, ddr4 was expensive for a while and until intel's 9th gen/ryzen 3000 the performance was enough to get me to upgrade. now with both companies moving to ddr5 platforms it would be nice to have so i don't get stuck with an old ddr gen again. My dilemma comes in with 7000 high temps and high price. If i am going to upgrade i would want the top chip the 7950x but it seems like it wouldn't be great to cool with my 280mm AIO. if der8auer's deliding experiment leads deliding 7000 easy with that 20C drop i think i could pull it off with my current cooler. The high price of not only the cpu but the motherboards and ram also makes me hesitant to upgrade. while i can go to a microcenter where they are offering a free 32gb kit of ddr5 with every 7000 chip, it still is a little hard to swallow. I know i could wait for a B series board but i think that microcenter promotion might be over by then and the cheaper board would be canceled out by having to buy ram.