Future-Proof/Compatible Computer with a Budget of $1000-1200

Budget (including currency): $1000-1200

Other Details:

I am brand new to building a PC and am looking to build a PC that is future compatible as much as possible. I intend to use it for games like CK3, Dwarf Fortress or modded Skyrim, as well as Photoshop, Blender, sound and music editing, CAD programs of various sorts, programing(Python, C++, etc), and Trading. I am planning to use a Linux OS and to take it with me into College and beyond. I don't care at all about aesthetics, and only want to get as much bang for my buck as possible. It would be nice if the Wi-Fi system is external because I intend to build a faraday cage into the case. Having extra slots and places to jack stuff into, on the Motherboard, would be extremely useful for future additions. I do currently have a number of old 1 terabyte Seagate harddrives and plan to integrate them on top of the SSD, etc. I also have plenty of spare old computer fans and heatsinks and would happily use them, if they can be used. Thank you very much and have a excellent day(or night).

It's so the G-men don't read their brain waves through their computer, man... *takes another toke*

I don't badmouth others' input, I'd appreciate others not badmouthing mine. *** More below ***

MODERATE TO SEVERE AUTISTIC, COMPLICATED WITH COVID FOG

Due to the above, I've likely revised posts <30 min old, and do not think as you do.

THINK BEFORE YOU REPLY!

19 minutes ago, MadMunchkin said:

I intend to build a faraday cage into the case.

The case is already intended to be more or less a faraday cage, this is just kinda unnecessary. If you were planning on making a faraday cage you were planning on using as a case, that would look kinda sick (all the ESD benefits of a case with all the cooling and aesthetic benefits of an open air case), though it is completely unnecessary unless you were planning on using your computer outside during a thunderstorm.