found a used 780

bunnydanerd

I want to start by saying I am new to this forum, so I'm not sure if this is the right place for this question.

I am currently using a GT 730 (I know, it sucks) along with an r5 3600 (my setup makes no sense.) I have been streaming for a little over four months now, mostly playing games like Minecraft that my PC can handle. I have found a used GTX 780 for around 150 dollars. I want to begin streaming games like Valorant, and this should be enough. 

My questions are:

• Is this a good deal?
  • What questions should I ask the seller?

Thanks for your help,

-Bunny

Its an upgrade for you yes, but I am not sure its going to be an upgrade that is going to get you to streaming. You might be better off making a second PC that does the stream capture for you.

30 minutes ago, bunnydanerd said:

I want to start by saying I am new to this forum, so I'm not sure if this is the right place for this question.

I am currently using a GT 730 (I know, it sucks) along with an r5 3600 (my setup makes no sense.) I have been streaming for a little over four months now, mostly playing games like Minecraft that my PC can handle. I have found a used GTX 780 for around 150 dollars. I want to begin streaming games like Valorant, and this should be enough. 

My questions are:

• Is this a good deal?

Thanks for your help,

-Bunny

Well the 780 is still a pretty decent card, and based on how the GPU market looks like now, id say its a pretty good deal. While it only have 3GB of vram, it should still be able to run your stated games with ease. And for streaming, it will be a breeze for it as it got Nvidias Nvenc (decoder built for streaming and recording).

But I would try and stay within 720p 60/30 FPS as its still a pretty old architecture.

Now, things that would be good to know is first of all if the card works or have any type of problem. Then id ask things like what condition its in, like is it dusty? Does it have visual damage? etc.