Another condescending Linux article

So i was browsing my google news feed and saw this article that describes how Linux isn't for everyone.

https://dev.to/developerbishwas/linux-probably-isnt-for-you-388d

Can't help but feel this was targeted at a specific individual or entity.

I started daily driving linux 6 years ago. If i had come across this as a newbie I probably wouldn't have started using it and probably wouldn't have a Linux admin and DevOps role I have now.

image.png.fa66f7abb4bcf7cdeb391755ea9b8d57.png

Wow too bad I do all of those things...

There are 3 PCs I use almost daily: my workstation (Windows 10), my PC to use in my room during lunch break to watch videos and web browse (Ubuntu 21.10) and my laptop (Windows 11). 

Out of all, I'd use Ubuntu 100% if it supported many more applications. However, WINE just isn't there yet and I'd prefer the features of Windows. 

As Gandhi once famously said:

"I like your Linux, I do not like the users"

(well, he may have said that, or words to that effect...)

@Mel0nMan

I am giving it another swing tho, setting up a custom box to see if I can wean myself off LightRoom (the only thing really keeping me on windows anymore)

NOTE: I no longer frequent this site. If you really need help, PM/DM me and my e.mail will alert me. 

I love Linux, though you're a fanboy if you say it doesn't have it's issues. I do agree with about 70% of what is there, it's not for everybody (yet). 

For game development, the majority of gamers are still using Windows, so you might as well program for the platform where it's likely to sell a lot more.

For graphic design, yeah Krita and GIMP are awesome, but sometimes you just need Photoshop/LightRoom, so you'd need to keep a Windows install around anyway for those, so might as well simply your life. I don't agree with their reasoning that you might as well not switch since GIMP and Krita are available on both, though.