Are computer networks difficult?

GamerGry123

I am studying computer science at school. Unfortunately, in Poland, schools do not teach addressing, teach the theory on a piece of paper, explain what a processor is, show presentations on the screen instead of letting the processor touch it, show how to put it into the socket or show that some video processing programs use more processor, other garphic card show you how to check and make a processor benchmark in the CPU Z or Aida64 program, show how to check the processor temperature and it would be a lot more interesting.

From the network, it looks like at the beginning you started talking about ruiuter, what is switch, types of cables, such as concentric optical fiber. It was a bit more interesting, then we started IPv4 addressing, computing broadcast address, netmask, number of hosts.

And then it started to remind me more of mathematics than computer science, counting on the blackboard and in a notebook, it would be more interesting how we would physically make this network work.

I know half of my computer science lessons from what we have at school, I learned alone at home. Watching a movie, for example from Linux commands and learning them is much more interesting than when the teacher talks about it in the lesson.

We have 3 items from the network, a theory where we only count addresses, on the second we make a network in the cisco packet tracker program and network design where we physically make a network, but there we make a network in the GNS program, i.e. a program similar to Cisco Packet Tracker.