Apple or Windows?

I am finally going for a laptop and need to decide the best one as per my use case.

1. Macbook Air - M1, 16Gb, 256 Gb. [ $1241/ ₹91,610(India) ]

Or 

2. Hp Pavillon Gaming Laptop - Ryzen 7 5600H, 16Gb, 512Gb, Nvidia GeForce RTX 3050, 4Gb Graphics, 144Hz. [ $1192/₹88,000]

My Usage includes :

1. Video Editing(FCP/Premier Pro)

2. Maybe Coding( since I am planning to learn it)

3. Graphical Work ( After effects, illustrator, Photoshop, Lightroom)

4. Media Consumption.

5. I'm a student and I need my laptop to last 4-5 years. 

My Thoughts: Apple's Macbook is very light/portable, has better screen quality, better build quality, excellent battery life. It feels like a better option for Long term usage in terms of build quality.

HP's Pavillon Gaming Laptop has way better specs on PAPER, More storage, 

And can be upgraded.

I don't know the M1's real world perfomance that's why I am confused. Also if anyone suggests  the Macbook please tell me if the 8Gb variant is sufficient.

Thanks

This is the Hp laptop I'm talking about - 

Take a look at this HP Pavilion Ryzen 7 Octa Core 5800H - (16 GB/512 GB SSD/Windows 10 Home/4 GB Graphics/NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3050/144 Hz) 15-EC2076AX Gaming Laptop on Flipkart

https://dl.flipkart.com/s/LAbOBmuuuN

Basic media consumption (like yt, movies, etc), web browsing and video editin (!) is what M1 is good at.

But if you are progrmming, you may wnt to have windows, depending on what you are doing

I could use some help with this!

please, pm me if you would like to contribute to my gpu bios database (includes overclocking bios, stock bios, and upgrades to gpus via modding)

Bios database

My beautiful, but not that powerful, main PC:

prior build:

Spoiler

The HP. Purely because of storage, good luck trying to get much done on video editing with a 256GB drive, unless you're only going to work off external SSDs. 

Intel HEDT and Server platform enthusiasts: Intel HEDT Xeon/i7 Megathread 

Main PC