DS920+ refuses to connect to any computers on my home network

Go to solution Solved by FloRolf,

Okay so you are always connecting over quickconnect, which seems weird. 

Just go into your browser on any PC and enter the IP address of the NAS in the adressbar. Mine for example would be 192.168.178.61

There you can log in with your Admin credentials. 

I guess you have shares setup as well, those can be connected within windows as well so they act basically as an external hard drive. 

Hi there,

I've been trying to troubleshoot this issue for a while now on my own, but I'm still new to working with NAS servers and I could really use some help. About a year ago, I set up my Synology DS920+ so I could use it as a personal cloud server. However, although I can connect to it indirectly through Synology drive, I can not directly access my NAS through QuickConnect on my home network. To make matters even weirder, for some reason, QuickConnect works perfectly fine over any other network. The only computers that refuse to connect to it at all are computers connected to my home router; both over Ethernet and wifi.

Up until this point, I have been working around this and using my phone's data connection to change settings in the NAS's OS. Recently though, I learned a lot about Plex servers and I was hoping to set up my own on my NAS. But, because every single connection to server has to be done remotely, it won't let my adjust any critical settings that require a local connection to do. Does anyone know what I can do to fix this? I have a feeling that it may be an issue with the firewall, but I have no idea what I'm doing with it; and I know how dangerous it can be to accidentally open my NAS's floodgates to the internet.

Just go into your browser on any PC and enter the IP address of the NAS in the adressbar. Mine for example would be 192.168.178.61