Am I being ripped Off? Seriously, I need help.

I am looking to go to grad school in the next 3 years (6.5 Year program). I am also a regular gamer. I have been looking to build a computer and have a very difficult time as I am not tech savvy when it comes to hardware. I need this to be upgrad-able in the following years (adding more Ram etc..) and last at least 5 years as a gaming computer,  10 years as a regular work computer. I contacted a business near by and informed them of my budget ($2,000). And everything I just said. They sent over the following information for the computer they are saying they can build for me. But my spider sense is tingling like I'm being ripped off for the cash I am willing to drop. My thoughts are in bold:

Intel OCTA Core i9 8C/16T Processor 5.0 Ghz Turbo (No generation given here. He also stated that 5.0 Ghz was base speed and 'not overclocking' even though it says Turbo)

Intel chipset socket LGA 1151  (...i know of sockets and chipsets and how their related to the CPU/motherboard but...no clue if this is a good one in relation to upgrading CPU/motherboard at a later date if I want to)

(2) 32 GB DDR4 PC4 ram 2666 Mhz 64 GB total (Originally I stated I want a 32 gig single stick ram. I know it would be best to have 2  16GB but I want to be able to add more within the next month and don't want to have to by two 32 sticks to get to the max 128 i'm looking at, and just discard two 16s. Also the speed 2666 Mhz seems really slow in comparison, and on the phone he said one 32GB.)

High Performance Serial Sata III / 6GB/s Controller  (SATA III? That's older isn't it? I thought it was SATA or NVMe?)

GTX 1080i  Graphic Card 8GB DDR5 Ram  (Wtf is this graphics card: GTX 1080i? he said this over the phone as well.  I know of  GTX1080 and GTX1080Ti but wtf is 1080i? Does that even exist? Tried googling it, came up nothing)

1 TB EVO Plus NVMe  Solid State Hard Drive  (NVMe...but Sata III listed above?)

Microsoft Windows 10 Pro