GPU water block too wide for case

So I recently purchased water cooling components for a build and realized that my GPU water block is about 10mm too wide to fit normally.

This is really disappointing, and totally my fault, as I did not want to mount vertically for a variety of reasons.

I know there are some commercial solutions from companies like Bitspower specific to their water blocks which address the issue.

However, I cannot seem to find a similar product for EK.

I want to know what you all might do in my case. Would the best idea just to suck it up and buy a vertical mount?

Components in question:

• 3080 Strix OC
  • EKWB 3080 strix water block
  • Lian Li O11 Dynamic

What's your issue with the vertical mount? If you don't like the way the cases vertical mount looks, you can use a cablemod adaptor and have it set back further in the case?

I'm an IT System Admin with 15+ years worth of XP, plus I've been tinkering computers since I was old enough to hold a screwdriver, so I usually know what I'm talking about.

14 minutes ago, Bossofter said:

So I recently purchased water cooling components for a build and realized that my GPU water block is about 10mm too wide to fit normally.

This is really disappointing, and totally my fault, as I did not want to mount vertically for a variety of reasons.

I know there are some commercial solutions from companies like Bitspower specific to their water blocks which address the issue.

However, I cannot seem to find a similar product for EK.

I want to know what you all might do in my case. Would the best idea just to suck it up and buy a vertical mount?

Components in question:

• 3080 Strix OC
  • EKWB 3080 strix water block
  • Lian Li O11 Dynamic

Vertical mount is the Lian li O11 is pretty common place and would resolve the issue, not to mention you see the watercooling side of the block which most people want to show off.