PC does not see windows ssd after installing m.2 ssd.

tjbs
Go to solution Solved by tjbs,
15 minutes ago, Dujith said:

Depending on the m2 (sata) it could disable a SATA port. You can find that in the user manual of your motherboard.

From what is happening i'm 99.9% sure its that.

What is the model of your m2 ssd?

The box says V-NAND SSD 970 EVO NVMe M.2

To be clear. I have an 160Gb ssd that I want to keep as my boot option. But after I installed a m.2 ssd it wont boot in windows. 

The option to boot on the ssd is gone in my boot settings. 

The motherboard is called: msi motherboard b450 gaming plus

Someone know how to fix this problem? 

(Sorry for my bad English here and there)

what ssd is your windows located on? and what ssd do you have as the priority boot option in the bios?

Anything i've written between the * and * is not meant to be taken seriously.

keep in mind that helping with problems is hard if you aren't specific and detailed.

i'm also not a professional, (yet) so make sure to personally verify important information as i could be wrong.

2 minutes ago, flashiling said:

what ssd is your windows located on? and what ssd do you have as the priority boot option in the bios?

My windows is on my 160Gb ssd and it is my priority boot option.

Depending on the m2 (sata) it could disable a SATA port. You can find that in the user manual of your motherboard.

15 minutes ago, Dujith said:

19 minutes ago, Dujith said:

RTFM

* SATA5 and SATA6 ports will be unavailable when installing a M.2 device in M.2 slot. 

18 minutes ago, tjbs said:

as mentioned above, it seems plausible that you've connected them to sata 5 or 6.

since you have the exact same board and m.2 as i have i know it can work

keep in mind that helping with problems is hard if you aren't specific and detailed.

i'm also not a professional, (yet) so make sure to personally verify important information as i could be wrong.

23 minutes ago, flashiling said: