Question from a xbox user.

I have bin a a console user all my life. And I'm a fan of tech stuff and computers but don't know much as in programs or things that have come new to the pc world.  I really want to build my own pc. But I don't know much enough of pc gaming to do so. Really want a pc but daaaaaaammmm those prices !!!. So any suggestions on what I need know about pc. Mainly asking what do I gotta know or what are some main key features I kneed to learn more about on before I start to build one. 

All information will be greatly appreciated 🙏.  Thanks 

ltt has plenty of videos on every aspect of building pc's. there are also plenty of other channels with great content to learn from. imo, the most valuable thing required for pc building is patience. price wise, it does get pretty pricey at the mid to higher end, but you can build a decent rig for 600$ that will do okay on modern titles at 1080p.

If you want good performance and are on a budget, you could try looking at used computers. For example an old office PC with a 4th generation i5 (e.g 4460, 4590) and a cheaper graphics card (e.g GTX 1070, RX 580) performs relatively well. Just make sure the card fits in the case and the power supply can run it.

LTT's unofficial Windows activation expert.

Thanks for the info. What should I research or learn more if I'm aiming for everyday use pc but for gaming also but want 1440p something that will last in the long run.

On 11/24/2020 at 6:21 AM, Fredoo said:

Thanks for the info. What should I research or learn more if I'm aiming for everyday use pc but for gaming also but want 1440p something that will last in the long run.