1440p Build - Advice and Recommendations

Budget (including currency): £1,600 - £1,900

Games, programs or workloads that it will be used for: Exclusively gaming, including titles like Rust, KSP, Space Engineers and AAA titles like The Witcher 3 and Cyberpunk 2077

Other details: This is my first build and is aimed at 1440p gaming at high to ultra settings with high FPS. Existing parts list is here:

https://uk.pcpartpicker.com/user/LumpyLenny/saved/32FjZL

In terms of peripherals, I need everything from a wifi card through to a monitor, with the exception of a mouse and keyboard.

I want to buy ASAP and will likely get the LG 27GL850-B today.

A couple of things I'm unsure about are whether I should futureproof and go for 32 GB RAM, if that PSU is powerful enough for the build and whether that i7 will cause any bottlenecking issues for the 3070. Aside from those questions, any general feedback on this would be really helpful.

Thanks

Go for a R5 5600x, or if you are a intel fanboy, at least 10th gen,

I could use some help with this!

please, pm me if you would like to contribute to my gpu bios database (includes overclocking bios, stock bios, and upgrades to gpus via modding)

Bios database

My beautiful, but not that powerful, main PC:

prior build:

Spoiler

10 minutes ago, HelpfulTechWizard said:

Go for a R5 5600x, or if you are a intel fanboy, at least 10th gen,

Thanks for the response, why the Ryzen 5? I have no preference for brands so happy to get the best option, AMD or Intel.

Good choice for the monitor, though going with Z390 nowadays makes little to no sense, especially considering what the 9700K looks to be priced at for you locally.

I would recommend going for something along the lines of:

Managed to fit in a 6800XT, though whether you can actually get your hands on one is a different question.