Best Distro For Me

I am really intrested about linux nowadays. I want to move from windows 10 but dunno which one to go for. I have asus n550jv cn240-h but i replaced my 1TB hdd with samsung 850 evo 250GB ssd so i am looking for something compatibale, in the sametime with minimum bloatware in modern, clean and miniamlistic look with lightweight on hardware side. And because of having 250GB storage space i am looking for something don't uses as much as windows does. How less GB that much better. I am gaming heavily and i am not experienced about linux but i have some experience on android side. And i am really into research. But if it would be really complex i may give up because of complexity. And it should be stable cuz i gonna use it as my daily driver.

6 minutes ago, Welt said:

I am gaming heavily and i am not experienced about linux

for as good as the linux support for gaming is.. if you already have windows, stick with windows...

2 minutes ago, manikyath said:

for as good as the linux support for gaming is.. if you already have windows, stick with windows...

But i don't want to. Because of windows eats a lot of cpu and ram.

So will linux when you do equivalent things, there's no miracle.

F@H
Desktop: i9-13900K, ASUS Z790-E, 64GB DDR5-6000 CL36, RTX3080, 2TB MP600 Pro XT, 2TB SX8200Pro, 2x16TB Ironwolf RAID0, Corsair HX1200, Antec Vortex 360 AIO, Thermaltake Versa H25 TG, Samsung 4K curved 49" TV, 23" secondary, Mountain Everest Max

Mobile SFF rig: i9-9900K, Noctua NH-L9i, Asrock Z390 Phantom ITX-AC, 32GB, GTX1070, 2x1TB SX8200Pro RAID0, 2x5TB 2.5" HDD RAID0, Athena 500W Flex (Noctua fan), Custom 4.7l 3D printed case

Asus Zenbook UM325UA, Ryzen 7 5700u, 16GB, 1TB, OLED

GPD Win 2

Manjaro is generally my recommendation or Pop if you don't want to go Arch based.

Ubutu is a solid pick but I don't like it myself.