Emulating a 4th Gen or Higher CPU on 1st Gen CPU?

Hi,

I own an Intel Core i7 930 1st gen CPU. In the same computer I have a NVIDIA P106-100 (mining card) and a NVIDIA GT 170 (for display output) as GPUs. Normally I use the P106-100 GPU for Machine Learning as well as 3D rendering both of wich do not require video output from the GPU. This is something that I have been using for several months and has been just fine. However, after watching Linus' videos about gaming on the P106-100 I thought that that could be a nice addition. However, since I have a 1st gen CPU I am unable to select the P106-100 for high performance. I was aware of this when I bought it. I was just wondering if it would be possible to run a Virtual Machine of Windows 10 or an emulator that emulates a 4th gen or higher Intel CPU? Is this possible or am I crazy?

Thanks very much!

2 minutes ago, AbnormalMatrix said:

I was just wondering if it would be possible to run a Virtual Machine of Windows 10 or an emulator that emulates a 4th gen or higher Intel CPU?

different architectures  and i personally don't think it's possible ( i could be wrong)

Edited by TofuHaroto

PC: Motherboard: ASUS B550M TUF-Plus, CPU: Ryzen 3 3100, CPU Cooler: Arctic Freezer 34, GPU: GIGABYTE WindForce GTX1650S, RAM: HyperX Fury RGB 2x8GB 3200 CL16, Case, CoolerMaster MB311L ARGB, Boot Drive: 250GB MX500, Game Drive: WD Blue 1TB 7200RPM HDD.

Peripherals: GK61 (Optical Gateron Red) with Mistel White/Orange keycaps, Logitech G102 (Purple), BitWit Ensemble Grey Deskpad. 

Audio: Logitech G432, Moondrop Starfield, Mic: Razer Siren Mini (White).

Phone: Pixel 3a (Purple-ish).

Build Log: 

3 minutes ago, AbnormalMatrix said:

Hi,