Thoughts on this upgrade?

IAmAndre

Hi,

So I'm currently using a Logitech K310 keyboard with a Triathlon mouse. I want to upgrade both of them with an MX Keys and a G604 and I want to know if it's the best choice.

Budget-wise, I can't spend more than that so any recommendation must be either similarly priced or cheaper.

I type a lot all day because of my work so I would want something allowing me to type faster and with as little pressure as possible on my knuckles. I don't care much about aesthetics but I do like this keyboard's design, lightening, and features. I have seen some mechanical keyboards but many of them are more expensive and since I have no experience with these, I can't if they would fit my use cases. As far as I can see, $100 is considered cheap for a mechanical keyboard.

As for the mouse, I picked this one over the MX Master because of the extra buttons. I like macros. I also can't live without the free scrolling wheel and apparently Logitech is the only manufacturer offering this.

So what are your thoughts on this? Let me know if there are better choices out there.

Thanks

i think for that price point and wanting a low profile keyboard, what you have is probably the best possible option for you

CPU: AMD 3600X

GPU: Nvidia 3070 (planned)

motherboard: MSI B500-A PRO

memory: G Skill Ripjaws V 2x8 GB 3600Mhz CL16

PSU: EVGA B3 650@

Case: NZXT H510

wireless network adapter: intel ax200

26 minutes ago, rapidkillerx said:

i think for that price point and wanting a low profile keyboard, what you have is probably the best possible option for you

I wouldn't mind having higher keys as long as the typing experience is optional.

One more concern I have is maintenance because my current keyboard is waterproof so easy to clean.

as a previous user of the g602, i must say the extra buttons are really helpful if you like a mouse with a lot of macros, but not a full keyboard of side buttons.

G502 Lightspeed Review

PC:

Spoiler

i5-6400