can you overclock a ryzen 5 2600 on a ASRock B450M-HDV R4.0

Okay so I have a ryzen 2600 and an ASRock B450M-HDV R4.0 And before I destroy my cpu or motherboard I was wondering if I can over lock my cpu safety (if you have a video that can help me please fell free to link)

2 minutes ago, FluffyGhost said:

Okay so I have a ryzen 2600 and an ASRock B450M-HDV R4.0 And before I destroy my cpu or motherboard I was wondering if I can over lock my cpu safety (if you have a video that can help me please fell free to link)

The board seems...meh. I can't say too much about it but with a board like that I reccomend a light OC at worst, and no OC at best. As for a vid, if you're determined to do it then most OC'ing videos, by basically anybody on the front page of youtube results for: 'Overclocking with Ryzen 2000' Should be fine but make sure that the video isn't fked up or something.

I am NOT a professional and a lot of the time what I'm saying is based on limited knowledge and experience. I'm going to be incorrect at times. 

Motherboard Tier List                   How many watts do I need?
Best B550 Motherboards             Best Intel Z490 Motherboards

PC Troubleshooting                      You don't need a big PSU

PSU Tier List                                Common pc building mistakes 
PC BUILD Guide! (POV)              How to Overclock your CPU 

Yes, you can. However, I would advise against it unless you have two things:

1. Decent airflow around the VRM (the metal heatsinks on the motherboard).
  2. A good CPU cooler.

The first is usually as simple as adding a case fan (the ones that come pre-installed usually aren't enough), and the second by getting a new CPU heatsink, as the stock one is really only made for stock speeds.

Also keep in mind that there isn't a lot of headroom on the 2600, or with Ryzen in general. You can probably increase it 200MHz though.

Make sure to quote or tag me (@JoostinOnline) or I won't see your response!