Discussing Programmer focused Laptops

Hi all, long time ltt viewer, first time ltt forum poster, let me know if I'm off topic or the other.

I'm a full time programmer working mostly with web based technologies, but enjoy spending my free time dabbling in most high level languages like C, C#, etc.

I've always been a Windows user but am familiar with Mac and various Linux OS, and don't want to immediately discourage any particular OS, so long as it gets the job done.

Since 2017 my daily driver machine has been a Surface Pro 2017 model for work and remote working, and an i7 PC I built in 2015 for use at home, however I'm looking to replace both machines shortly as the PC is getting a bit slow and the Surface's battery isn't doing so hot either. I've spent a while trying to figure out what I want in a laptop and have basically come up with the following essential requirements, as well as a few nice-to-haves. Imagine that Money is no object in this scenario as I'd rather a machine that does everything I need it to, rather than a machine that is cheap.

I'm also posting this hoping that I can get some input and spark discussion as I feel that the laptop manufacturers of late aren't paying attention to what programmers need in their machines. If you have had similar opinions about laptops let me know, or if you've found a machine that ticks the right boxes for you I'd love to know about it.

1. Keyboard

The Keyboard is probably the single make or break for a system for me, being a programmer typing is what I spend 95% of my time doing on a laptop

It MUST have the Home, End, Page Up, Page Down and Delete keys

It MUST have arrow keys

It MUST be a US layout, not an ISO layout or one of those ghastly MSI layouts