Powerline adapter having issues during the evening, change

hellfirofdoom

Hello, I'm currently using a powerline adapter (the TP-Link TL-PA4010KIT AV600 Nano Powerline Adapter Starter Kit, to get wifi on my desktop with CIK Telecom, a Canadian internet provider. I've been using this powerline adapter since July 2018, and I haven't had any significant problems with it until a few weeks ago, when my ping in League of Legends during the evening suddenly spiked to 80-100 (from the usual 45). I'm not sure of the exact cause, I thought it was maybe because of the bad location of my powerline adapter (there has always been a red signal on it), but I didn't think too much about it and just didn't play as much League during the evening, but Christmas vacations are coming and I'm still getting this issue. I was wondering what I should do to have a more steady ping except from changing Internet provider, which I may consider if my ping keeps on spiking during the evening. 

I'm not an expert on Network in general, but I've heard of Network adapters, wifi extender, using a 50 ft long cable (don't think my parents would appreciate that though). There are probably some other options but as I said, I don't know much about Network. I know Network adapters serve to make you connect to a wifi wirelessly, but at the cost of consistency, and wifi extenders are self-explanatory, they extend your wifi, but that's all I know. Thank you for the people who send me recommandations! 

I'm a little confused by your setup. The purpose of Powerline adapters is to enable you to get a wired location somewhere in your home where running a network cable is not a easy option. So why is it that you're using a powerline adapter to run your desktop wirelessly? A power outlet is next to your computer. There should be others nearby if the signal is bad. Connect it directly to the powerline adapter.