Barcode Scanner over WiFi network??

Naterr

Long shot here, but have any of you guys dealt with a barcode scanner that can work over WiFi network that is basic? I know of many many different scanners, but I won't a simple one that will input barcodes into a simple text field in a google doc., so nothing major. 

Is there such a beast?

"Soli Deo Gloria"

IT Technician by trade. Computer/Network equipment enthusiast!

Gaming PC: 

• AMD Ryzen 5 2600X (Stock Core Clock)
  • XFX RX 590 FATBOY 8 GB (Stock Core Clock)
  • Asus ROG Strix B450-F Motherboard
  • Crucial Ballistix 16 GB (2x8) kit 3200 Mhz RAM
  • 512 GB Intel 660p M.2 NVMe SSD (Boot & Current Games)
  • 3 TB Toshiba HDD @ 7,200 rpm (Data)
  • 2 TB Seagate HDD @ 7,200 rpm (Backup)
  • Corsair CX650M PSU
  • NZXT S340 Elite Case
  • 24" AOC C24G1 1500r Curved Gaming Monitor 144hz 1080p
  • Turtle Beach Stealth 450 Gaming Headset
  • Corsair K63 10-Keyless Mechanical Gaming Keyboard (Cherry MX)
  • Logitech G602 Wireless Gaming Mouse, Razor Death Adder
  • Win10 Home

PC Part Picker Link

Haven’t dealt with wifi personally, Bluetooth yes; the little Motorola / Symbol CS3000.

How far away is the scanner from the computer? Might Bluetooth work?

Just now, SiliconT said:

Haven’t dealt with wifi personally, Bluetooth yes; the little Motorola / Symbol CS3000.

How far away is the scanner from the computer? Might Bluetooth work?

I'll have over 300ft of distance which will rule out most of the bluetooth/"wireless" connections. The issue I am having is that the only WiFi enabled scanners are Android, or some type of OS installed, but in my head, I picture a docking base that charges and runs initial setup for the scanner to have a NIC card that is connected over the WiFi network with not touchscreen, or "expensive" items that can easily be broken.

Maybe you and I just need to go into business together and make this happen.

"Soli Deo Gloria"

Gaming PC: 

• Corsair CX650M PSU
  • NZXT S340 Elite Case