Hi everybody

Thready

Hey guys. I'm new to the site. I was here in 2013 and I had one of those bronze badges for a financial contribution to the site but I haven't been here in 5 years and I don't have the login info anymore.

I'm a nice guy who likes helping new builders when I can. I like to think my expertise is in price/performance knowledge because I've always only had money for low/midrange systems and price/performance goes a long way when you have to save money. 

In my free time I'm a photographer and I'm thinking of maybe entering a counseling profession or teaching computers. I haven't decided. My short term goal is to find part time work teaching. 

Anyway, that's me. 

Photographer, future counselor, computer teacher.

3600X and RTX 2070 with too many storage drives to count. 

3 hours ago, will4623 said:

welcome we will not let you leave.

Lol ok!

I just had a spammer comment on my welcome message. I thought someone was stopping by to say hi :( 

10 hours ago, Thready said:

I just had a spammer comment on my welcome message. I thought someone was stopping by to say hi :( 

Let's just hope he was just trying to do a variation on the early 2000's forum welcome message:

Hi, welcome!!

Hope you enjoy your stay. Don't worry, we don't bite... MUCH! LOL!
Just kiddingg ;) 

or something like that..

On that note, I see you have been here for a while already, so 'welcome' would not be quite appropriate.. So I can only say hope you have been enjoying your time on the forum sine joining.

"We're all in this together, might as well be friends" Tom, Toonami.

mini eLiXiVy: my open source 65% mechanical PCB, a build log, PCB anatomy and discussing open source licenses: https://linustechtips.com/topic/1366493-elixivy-a-65-mechanical-keyboard-build-log-pcb-anatomy-and-how-i-open-sourced-this-project/

mini_cardboard: a 4% keyboard build log and how keyboards workhttps://linustechtips.com/topic/1328547-mini_cardboard-a-4-keyboard-build-log-and-how-keyboards-work/