How can i get a better signal in this scenario?

Luke

I'll start by saying thanks for your time if you decide to help. So i helped fixed someones computer recently and they live in a campground with where the WIFI is shared from one main signal. Some of their devices pick up a good signal (phones) some are extremely weak (laptop) and others can't connect at all for some reason (PS4). Apparently, they can't get their own dedicated internet where they live so they have to work with what they have. I'm not good with networking etc at all so i was hoping someone here might have a suggestion. The signal itself seems to be okay but it's not strong enough for the small devices. I was thinking maybe hooking up a router with big antenna's inside the trailer to catch the signal and then have the small devices connect to that? If that's possible? I really don't know.

Intel i7 3770K [] Asrock Z77 Extreme 4 [] MSI R9 290X 4GB [] 16GB  G.SKILL 2133Mhz [] Crucial MX100 256GB [] WD Black 1TB [] XFX Pro 850W [] Fractal Define R3 [] Func MS-3 R2 [] Corsair K60 [] 

wifi signal strength is depended on the range and obstacles.

the longer the range to the router the weaker the signal, same as if there some obstacles like walls.

you can use another router to distribute the signal, but it requires more advance settings.

what you can do is using a WIFI range extender, put it in a good distance between the main router and your devices.

Ryzen 5700g @ 4.4ghz all cores | Asrock B550M Steel Legend | 3060 | 2x 16gb Micron E 2666 @ 4200mhz cl16 | 500gb WD SN750 | 12 TB HDD | Deepcool Gammax 400 w/ 2 delta 4000rpm push pull | Antec Neo Eco Zen 500w

3 minutes ago, SupaKomputa said:

wifi signal strength is depended on the range and obstacles.

Weaker routers will also have worse signal strength.

Quote or tag me( @Crunchy Dragon) if you want me to see your reply

If a post solved your problem/answered your question, please consider marking it as "solved"