CPU usage high while gaming

My pc had gotten a complete motherboard change and so i changed the cpu to an intel core i5 9600k 3.70Ghz and upgraded to 16 gbs of ram since i used to have 8 gb and what ive noticed is since this change my pc randomly freezes for like a good 20 seconds out of nowhere also if i ever play games like cs go or team fortress 2 my cpu immediately shoots to the 90-100% usage and im trying to figure out why how is it possible for me to upgrade to a better cpu and memory and have issues that i used to not have it makes no sense. If anyone has any information or advice on what i should do that would be greatly appreciated since i am really new to computer hardware. 

The image below shows when i opened team fortress 2 it skyrockets to basically max capacity and once i closed it my cpu usage went back to the normal range.

Capture.PNG

Well, what have you done so far to rule out hardware. That is a good start there. Can you provide more details? Also, are there any kinda of logs in the system events under event viewer?

Start going and ruling things out starting with most possible to least possible.

Please provide a full spec list of your machine as well. That may be helpful. 

Kinda in order here:

Peripherals
OS
Drive

Board
CPU (rare)
Memory (sometimes)
Power Supply

Try unplugging all peripherals and check. 

If fine, move on

OS, have you done a clean isntall>? What is the history of the Windows install? How old is it? Has there been updates recently? Did you upgrade to a newer version of Windows 10?