My first PC

GamerREVS

Budget (including currency): $1300 Australian Dollars

Games, programs or workloads that it will be used for: Rainbow 6 Siege, GTAV, Star Wars The Old Republic, Destiny 2. Light video recording/editing.

Other details: Hello I have zero build or component knowledge and I am looking to build a decent 1080p/1440p 60fps gaming rig with a budget of $1300AUD, I am aiming to buy with in the next couple of days. I need a keyboard and mouse but I'll just be getting a cheapo set. Here is a build someone threw together for me (Blurg 2). Any optimization while keeping at $1300 or less would be fantastic. Thank you for any help.

can you wait for new parts to come or are u in a hurry?

if it was useful give it a like :) btw if your into linux pay a visit here

Well I have the money now so preferably I would like to get and build it as soon as possible. I have 0 interest in 4k or anything if you were gonna recommend waiting for the 3080. 

not 3080. 3070 or 3060

Just now, GamerREVS said:

Well I have the money now so preferably I would like to get and build it as soon as possible. I have 0 interest in 4k or anything if you were gonna recommend waiting for the 3080. 

but if you want ok i will make a list for you

Just now, mahyar said:

but if you want ok i will make a list for you

That'd be great thanks

2 minutes ago, mahyar said:

It is $1366.80 AUD which is fine as it's only a little over 

would you be ok with a 1660 ti?

1 minute ago, mahyar said:

would you be ok with a 1660 ti?

I wouldn't know I don't know what is good and what isn't.

I wouldn't know I don't know what is good and what isn't.

its weaker than 5600xt but if your ok with this build no need to change

its weaker than 5600xt but if your ok with this build no need to change

I'll be fine with how it is. Thank you for helping with this

4 minutes ago, GamerREVS said:

I'll be fine with how it is. Thank you for helping with this