Is my computer dying or being a lil...

Daash

Hi there, so lately i been editing some footages on premiere and i'm occasionally getting lag when i scrub through the timeline and playback, sometimes the playback goes on and on despite me hitting the spacebar. This hasn't happened before i am an avid editor and i've edited even 4k footages and i don't blame my pc or let alone premiere pro being the problem cause i think right after i updated windows or some update it begin happening. 

HOWEVER, 

i did perform some tests and this are the results.. As you can see my ssd is at 81% and HDD is like spanking new so would it be safe to point it on the ssd? 1143410548_Screenshot(50).thumb.png.61ac8b32c011f0e1cbb60e16de63b21d.png

AND THEN,

I did some benchmark tests and well i can't come to a conclusion.. 

Also fun fact i'm runnin on pretty old specs from 2014-2015 if ya can't notice

1574138861_Screenshot(51).thumb.png.4a5cc704cff15df0f513f33bd6297959.png753293056_Screenshot(52).thumb.png.e0bd2cedab92d8e83da2a92820f792ea.png

My point what's probably causing the lag when im editing? I mean i can browse, spam click, play games fine but only editing is the problem... And should i really upgrade i mean are my parts really wearing and tearing already? What do you guys think as experienced pc builders.. appreciate the feedback :/

Are you on a new version of Premiere (like legit CC version)? I recently opened Premiere to edit something and for some reason the timeline and preview were lagging like crazy, even though a few updates ago it was perfectly fine. I have a 3900x, 32GB ram, and 2080 ti. Was it doing this before maybe a month ago?

It might've been a Windows update for me as well possibly, but I have definitely developed a similar problem to yours recently

9 minutes ago, VLONE said: