Best free editing software for a total beginner?

Hello.

I know I can find dozens of lists on Google, but I respect you guys's opinions more than I do random websites. I know you'll be able to provide me with great insight as to why I should pick this one and not that one.

Thank you so much in advance!

Divinchi Resolve is a good starting point. (there is a more feature rich paid version)

Plus they have load of free content to teach you

Though if you are looking for long term most of the industry does use Adobe premier

CPU AMD 5800x_____Asus Crosshair VIII_____Asus Strix LC 360_____RAM Corsair Dominator Pro 2x8Gb 3600mhz_____ASUS RTX 3080 Strix

PSU Corsair HX1000w_____CASE Lian Li 011 Dynamic (original choice right? w/9 UNI Fans)_____Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Chroma_____Mouse Razer Deathadder Chroma_____Headphones Bose QC25_____Monitor (1) Acer Predator XB1 144hz G-Sync  (2) Benq 144hz G-Sync

Microphone Blue Yeti Black

Razer Blade 14

Also an XBOX one s.

I could recommend Davinci resolve or shotcut, personaly I like shotcut easy to learn and open source meaning you can contribute to code / review code

Reminder⚠️

I'm just speaking from experience so what I say may not work 100%

Please try searching up the answer before you post here but I am always glad to help

44 minutes ago, Kanna said:

meaning you can contribute to code / review code

This sounds pretty advanced. Imagine I'm just your mom, and I'll just be using the software to make cute kitten compilations. What I'm looking for the most is a noob friendly interface.

15 minutes ago, 7412 said:

This sounds pretty advanced. Imagine I'm just your mom, and I'll just be using the software to make cute kitten compilations. What I'm looking for the most is a noob friendly interface.

On PC maybe you could get an old copy of windows live editor

Reminder⚠️

Please try searching up the answer before you post here but I am always glad to help

Davinci Resolve