Help me ditch my iMac.

IA64

So the problem is that I have been using iMacs since 2008. I used to have custom builds back in time ( 1997-2007) but the iMac had many advantages like space and noise. Recently, I've been renovating my apartment and although everything is planned ( AV distribution, home automation etc.. ) I had a last minute change of mind. I am sick of Apple and their limited customization and I'm sick of sticking with the same old maxed iMac for many years. 

Problem is, I'm used to have my PC desk in the bedroom and that's the plan however, my wife will literally kill me if the computer is not totally silent and placing the desk outside the bedroom is out of question. 

Longstory short, I have a 28" depth ventilated closet where the automation system is and a rack that includes HDMI matrixes, servers etc.. It's 50ft. away from the master bedroom.

I'm thinking of either having a rackmount workstation or wall mounted Thermaltake Core P5  ( pic included ).

Problem 1 : Don't know how to get a 5K screen to work from that distance assuming that any kind of cabling needed is possible.

Problem 2: HDMI matrix is only capable of 4K HDR ( Atlona Optus )

Problem 3: I'm even considering Apple 6K display which makes things more complicated.

I've seen Linus unboxing an asrock aqua x570 which has a TB3 which I assume can help ( 2 x displayport from RTX 2080ti to TB3 ) but I can't seem to find any TB3 cable that is 80 ft long. 

I've haven't been following custom installation since really long time so you guys know better. Any idea? ( budget is not an issue) 

d4bd4609-c1db-4a66-a862-5ede5295c731.jpg

PCs now days range from fanless-noiseless to a full blast fans noise,

So your PC can still be in the bedroom.

Is the PC for gaming?,Workstation?

A PC Enthusiast since 2011
AMD Ryzen 7 5700X@4.65GHz | GIGABYTE GTX 1660 GAMING OC @ Core 2085MHz Memory 5000MHz
Cinebench R23: 15669cb | Unigine Superposition 1080p Extreme: 3566

8 minutes ago, IA64 said: