Desperate HELP PLEASE! New PC Build Wont Start

aly886

Hello everyone,

I hope everyone is enjoying their days.

So I just built a new PC and this is my very first build. I was following a guy on you tube however I picked some different parts. Everything was nice and ready, so I decided to power it, however, the only thing that happened when I turned the I/O on the power supply was the RGBs came on from the motherboard. I then clicked the power button on the case and nothing happened AT ALL.

Here are my parts:

EVGA GTX GeForce 1080, AMD Ryzen 7 2700x, ASUS Prime 470X Pro MB, EVGA 600w GD PSU.

Here is the link to the video I am following since he has the same case, CPU, and motherboard as I: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5BAMdv3YI50&list=LLE4oM9C-fE0WKA9rzB_jIUA&index=8&t=719s

please if anyone can help me, i have no clue what is wrong, all my connections are secured and I gurantee that they are correctly in the right spot. I have been working on this for days now. I have tried the majority of troubleshooting techniques and still nothing. All my parts are literally right out of the box and new,.

Thanks in advanced!

Just now, Jwalbrecht2000 said:

You did connect the power button from the case to the motherboard, correct?

Yes sir. I 100% made sure they are in the right spot and connected correctly.

Just now, aly886 said:

Yes sir. I 100% made sure they are in the right spot and connected correctly.

have you tried using a metal pointing object to jump the switch header. the power SW might be bad

Favorite Threads: PSU Tier List

My Stuff n' Things

Spoiler