Macbook Pro vs Surface Book 2

I'm interested in buying either a Macbook Pro or Surface Book 2 and I'm interested to hear people's thoughts on the two. I'm aiming for 15" 16GB Ram with at least 500 GB memory if not 1TB. I work as a graphic designer, mainly on patterns so I'd be using Adobe Illustrator and Photoshop a lot, but I might also use it for architecture work in the future and definitely for some light video editing. I'm currently a PC user but I own an ipod which I use for taking photos a lot for my work. I also occasionally use my camera for work so I'm drawn to the SD slot in the surface book.

The MacBook Pro has keyboard problems but is surprisingly more repairable than the Surface Laptop 2. 

However I would avoid both models and instead look at either the XPS 13 from Dell or the X1 Carbon from Lenovo 

36 minutes ago, emmawearstripes said:

Macbook Pro or Surface Laptop 2

Both are anti-consumer products imo

Where are you from? Budget? Preferred max weight and min battery life?

Desktop specs:

Spoiler

AMD Ryzen 5 5600 Thermalright Peerless Assassin 120 SE ARGB Gigabyte B550M DS3H mATX

Asrock Challenger Pro OC Radeon RX 6700 XT Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB (8Gx2) 3600MHz CL18 Kingston NV2 1TB PCIe 4.0 NVMe SSD

Montech Century 850W Gold Tecware Nexus Air (Black) ATX Mid Tower

Laptop: Lenovo Ideapad 5 Pro 16ACH6

Phone: Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro 8+128

1 hour ago, emmawearstripes said: