First Build - "Project Rebel" - Complete!

Brawly

Hello all! You may have seen me lurking around the forums asking nooby questions, but if not, I'm Brawly, and I'm relatively new to the whole computer building scene. I got into it a few months ago when I was looking to upgrade my current computer (an HP Pavilion a6400f with a 9500 GT in it..), and I read up on building computers. Being the crafty person that I am, I followed up on it and got to know my way around processors, then video cards, then eventually I became pretty well-rounded in computers, enough to build my own to my wants and needs. To say some personal things about myself, I'm starting college in the fall, in which I will be majoring in Civil Engineering, and I hope (really hope) to design roller coasters as a career. I'm an avid roller coaster enthusiast and a pretty big Star Wars fan, hence the name and theme of my build. So enough with that, here's some specs (most of which are final, but some may change purely due to sales and such) and what I have already.

pX8bT7A.jpg?1

This build will be themed after Luke Skywalker's and other Rebel pilot's suits, such as the one shown in the banner above. That means there will be a lot of white and orange in this build, with some black (which is hard to get away from anyway) and blue.

CPU: Intel i5-4690k

GPU: Gigabyte Windforce Radeon R9 280X OC

MoBo: ASRock Z97 Pro3

RAM: Corsair Vengeance 8GB 1600MHz LP in White

PSU: EVGA NEX650 G

Case: NZXT Phantom 240

HDD: WD Caviar Blue 1TB 7200RPM

CPU Cooler: CM Hyper 212 Evo

Case Fans: Cougar Turbine 120mm x4

This is my order that I recently placed from Performance-PCs, which consists of cable extensions, LEDs, and fan accessories.

pyhOTQa.png

I plan on spray painting those fan grills a flat white, which I think will look good and add on to the theme. I already purchased the paint, Rust-Oleum Painter's Touch paint and primer.

I also ordered this baby for $120 after MIR:

5ss0FEQ.png