100% disk usage on new pc

Sammm
Go to solution Solved by Spotty,

Windows is likely performing updates in the background since it's a new install.
Additionally, 4GB of RAM is insufficient and you will be relying on page file constantly. Check your RAM usage in task manager.

So I finally built my pc and downloaded the following discord, winrar,ccleaner, twitch, obs, epic games, fortnite, Minecraft, Java, steam and of course chrome. When I opened up the internet my task manager started showing 100% disk usage. I built my pc no longer then 10 hours ago. What do I do? Btw my first build so I’m a noob... 

parts

4gb ram

1tb hdd

Geforce gtx 1050 (drivers installed)

amd ryzen 3 1200

ga ab350m ds3h

500w power supply

vivo smart micro atx case

coolermaster hyper t2 and 2 system fans

with no ssd and windows 10 , yeah that's going to be your norm , windows 10 along with most apps these days will cripple a system like that

Windows is likely performing updates in the background since it's a new install.
Additionally, 4GB of RAM is insufficient and you will be relying on page file constantly. Check your RAM usage in task manager.

CPU: Intel i7 6700k  | Motherboard: Gigabyte Z170x Gaming 5 | RAM: 2x16GB 3000MHz Corsair Vengeance LPX | GPU: Gigabyte Aorus GTX 1080ti | PSU: Corsair RM750x (2018) | Case: BeQuiet SilentBase 800 | Cooler: Arctic Freezer 34 eSports | SSD: Samsung 970 Evo 500GB + Samsung 840 500GB + Crucial MX500 2TB | Monitor: Acer Predator XB271HU + Samsung BX2450

2 minutes ago, Spotty said:

Ram usage is actually pretty good and I’m gonna add more ram soon. But your probably right.

The hdd is your problem. A ssd would make a huge difference.

Also whats using disk? If its near boot then its doing things like starting tasks and building the ram cache.

1 minute ago, Electronics Wizardy said:

Also whats using disk? If its near boot then its doing things like starting tasks and building the ram cache.