Looking for new 16:9 aspect Android phone. Suggestions?

I am in the market for a new phone. In case it matters, I'm in the UK and am with EE as my carrier.

My main specification is that I want the screen to be 16:9. The recent fad of wider aspects annoys me due to letterboxing and app incompatibility. As a developer, I've had to deal with a lot of issues stemming from dodgy compatibility modes and incorrect scaling. Thus I would rather not encounter these issues on my personal device and stick with a 16:9 phone.

My other specifications are that it isn't from Apple (I am very solidly rooted in the Android ecosystem), and would prefer that it wasn't from Samsung due to not being able to debug on them. Historically, I prefer LG, Motorola and Huawei, but it isn't important.

Other than that, I only have some strong preferences (starting from the most important): As high a version of Android as possible (nothing lower than 7), some grunt in the CPU and RAM department (but not THAT important as I'm not a gamer on my phone), a reasonable amount of storage or micro SDexpandable, as close to stock android as possible. 

Camera specs are not even on my radar, as I don't use it for that unless necessary, and even a mediocre (or perhaps even just a low-end) camera would suit my occasional needs. So camera specs are not a concern at all, but I would happily pay more if the selling point is the camera, but the phone otherwise suits my needs.

Does such a phone exist? as googling "new 16:9 phones" brings up a tide of "pros and cons of an 18:9 phone" articles, and I'm unable to find any applicable results.

I think that 16:9 ratios are less common and 18:9 and other extreme ratios have taken over the phone display market. But I do get your pissed off at this.

Doing a little research, I haven't found any common phones that use 16:9.

hi.