How to make ssd HDD different

JTGAMES

I'm new at PC building and I need to make windows and games be on my ssd and files and every thing else go on my hard drive how do I do that .if Linus can make a video on this for windows 10 I'd be glad

Well your question is so broad there no straight answer.

we have no idea how it is that you've set your machine up. Elaborate on your system/file situation.

My ssd Is set up so that it holds my operating system 

1) install windows on the SSD like this https://www.howtogeek.com/224342/how-to-clean-install-windows-10/

2) plug in HDD

3) change your windows settings and change C to D http://www.itprotoday.com/windows-10/how-change-your-default-save-locations-windows-10

4) when you install your games, select your SSD as the location

NEW PC build: Blank Heaven   minimalist white and black PC     Old S340 build log "White Heaven"        The "LIGHTCANON" flashlight build log        Project AntiRoll (prototype)        Custom speaker project

Spoiler

Ryzen 3950X | AMD Vega Frontier Edition | ASUS X570 Pro WS | Corsair Vengeance LPX 64GB | NZXT H500 | Seasonic Prime Fanless TX-700 | Custom loop | Coolermaster SK630 White | Logitech MX Master 2S | Samsung 980 Pro 1TB + 970 Pro 512GB | Samsung 58" 4k TV | Scarlett 2i4 | 2x AT2020

Still if any one has anything to add go a head

1 hour ago, emosun said:

Well your question is so broad there no straight answer.

we have no idea how it is that you've set your machine up. Elaborate on your system/file situation.

actually its a very easy answer. just plug in ONLY the SSD and install what you want. and then shut off pc and plug in the HDD and then from there on you can just install everything to the HDD when asked where you want to install/download stuff. if it doesn't ask them it probably needs to be on the same drive as the OS,

What I need is to put files documents videos music and that stuff on HDD and windows on ssd and games on ssd